South Australia

State Supply Regulations 1996

under the State Supply Act 1985

Contents

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Revocation
- 4 Interpretation
- 5 Declaration of various bodies and authorities (section 4)

Legislative history

1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the State Supply Regulations 1996.

2—Commencement

These regulations come into operation on the day on which they are made.

3—Revocation

All regulations previously made under the *State Supply Act 1985* are revoked.

4—Interpretation

In these regulations, unless the contrary intention appears— Act means the State Supply Act 1985.

5—Declaration of various bodies and authorities (section 4)

Pursuant to section 4 of the Act—

- (a) The Coober Pedy Progress and Miners' Association Incorporated (see the *Coober Pedy (Local Government Extension) Act 1981*) is declared to be a local government body;
- (b) each of the following bodies is declared to be a prescribed public authority:
 - (i) Australian Barley Board established under the *Barley Marketing Act 1993*;
 - (ii) ETSA Corporation established under the *Electricity Corporations Act 1994*;
 - (iii) ETSA Energy Corporation established under the *Public Corporations Act 1993*;
 - (iv) ETSA Generation Corporation established under the *Public Corporations Act 1993*;

- (v) ETSA Power Corporation established under the *Public Corporations Act 1993*;
- (vi) ETSA Transmission Corporation established under the *Public Corporations Act 1993*;
- (vii) Forwood Products Pty Ltd;
- (viii) South Australian Housing Trust continued in existence under the *South Australian Housing Trust Act 1995*;
- (ix) South Australian Water Corporation established under the *South Australian Water Corporation Act 1994*;
- (x) The South Australian Totalizator Agency Board established under the *Racing Act 1976*;
- (xi) TransAdelaide continued in existence under the *Passenger Transport Act 1994*;
- (c) each body belonging to any of the following classes of bodies is declared to be a public authority:
 - (i) Development Trusts established under the *National Parks and Wildlife Act 1972*;
 - (ii) hospitals incorporated under the South Australian Health Commission Act 1975;
 - (iii) health centres incorporated under the South Australian Health Commission Act 1975;
 - (iv) school councils established under the Education Act 1972.

Legislative history

Notes

• For further information relating to the Act and subordinate legislation made under the Act see the Index of South Australian Statutes.

Revocation of regulations

The State Supply Regulations 1996 were revoked by Sch 1 of the State Procurement Regulations 2005 on 4.10.2005.

Principal regulations

Year No	Reference	Commencement
1996 118	Gazette 30.5.1996 p2728	30.5.1996: r 2