#### South Australia

# **Public Sector Management (Incorporation of Public Sector Employees into PIRSA) Proclamation 2006**

under section 7 of the Public Sector Management Act 1995

#### 1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the *Public Sector Management (Incorporation of Public Sector Employees into PIRSA) Proclamation 2006.* 

#### 2—Commencement

This proclamation will come into operation on 1 July 2006.

### 3—Incorporation of employees

The public sector employees employed by South Australian Forestry Corporation referred to in Schedule 1 are incorporated into the Department of Primary Industries and Resources.

## 4—Conditions of employment

- (1) For the purposes of determining entitlements with respect to recreation leave, sick leave and long service leave—
  - (a) the service of a public sector employee incorporated into the Department of Primary Industries and Resources under clause 3 with South Australian Forestry Corporation will be taken to have been service under the *Public Sector Management Act 1995*; and
  - (b) a public sector employee incorporated into the Department of Primary Industries and Resources under clause 3 will be taken to have continuity of employment without termination of the employee's service.
- (2) Each public sector employee incorporated into the Department of Primary Industries and Resources under clause 3 who was, immediately before incorporation, employed under a contract on a temporary or casual basis, or for a fixed term, will be taken to be appointed to the Department of Primary Industries and Resources subject to a contract under section 34 or 40 of the *Public Sector Management Act 1995* (as the case may require) on the same conditions and, if applicable, for the balance of the term of the contract in existence immediately before incorporation.

# Schedule 1—Employees being incorporated into Department of Primary Industries and Resources

Stuart West

Detlev Vogt

John Robinson

Leith Davis

Alison Hackett

Charlma Phillips

Susan Shaw

Melanie Waters

Peta Crewe

Dale Wenham

Joshua Driscoll

Adrian Agars

Tracee Perry

Amy Ho

Sharn Lucas

# Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 29 June 2006

MAFF06/007CS