South Australia

Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Magistrates) Proclamation 2007

under section 9 of the Youth Court Act 1993

1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the *Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Magistrates) Proclamation 2007.*

2—Commencement

This proclamation will come into operation on 24 July 2007.

3—Designation and classification of Magistrates

The Stipendiary Magistrates named in Schedule 1 are—

- (a) designated as Magistrates of the Youth Court of South Australia; and
- (b) classified as members of the Court's ancillary judiciary.

Schedule 1—Magistrates of the Court

Lydia Makiv

Simon James Smart

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 19 July 2007

AGO0203/02CS