#### South Australia

# Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Special Justices) Proclamation 2009

under section 9 of the Youth Court Act 1993

#### 1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Special Justices) Proclamation 2009.

#### 2—Commencement

This proclamation comes into operation on the day on which it is made.

#### 3—Designation and classification of special justices

The special justices named in Schedule 1 are-

- (a) designated as special justices of the Youth Court of South Australia; and
- (b) classified as members of the Court's ancillary judiciary; and
- (c) declared to be members of the Court's ancillary judiciary—
  - (i) in relation to those special justices listed in Schedule 1 clause 1—for a term from 6 November 2009 until 5 November 2010;
  - (ii) in relation to those special justices listed in Schedule 1 clause 2—for a term of 1 year.

### Schedule 1—Special justices of Court

## 1—Special justices to be members of the Court's ancillary judiciary until 5 November 2010

Bryan Kenneth Hearn

Robert John Peebles Shaw

## 2—Special justices to be members of the Court's ancillary judiciary for a period of 12 months

**Raymond Thomas Hicks** 

Andrew William Paterson

Michael Sachsse

#### Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 29 October 2009

AGO09/047CS