South Australia

Natural Resources Management (Dissolution of Prescribed Bodies) Proclamation 2013

under Schedule 4 clause 45 of the Natural Resources Management Act 2004

1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the *Natural Resources Management (Dissolution of Prescribed Bodies) Proclamation 2013.*

2—Commencement

This proclamation will come into operation on 1 October 2013.

3—Interpretation

In this proclamation—

Act means the Natural Resources Management Act 2004;

prescribed bodies has the same meaning as in Schedule 4 Part 18 of the Act.

4—Dissolution of prescribed bodies

The following control boards established under Part 2 Division 2 of the *Animal and Plant Control (Agricultural Protection and Other Purposes) Act 1986* and continued in existence under Schedule 4 clause 45 of the Act are dissolved:

- (a) Elliston Le Hunte Animal and Plant Control Board;
- (b) Grant Animal and Plant Control Board;
- (c) Lucindale Naracoorte Animal and Plant Control Board;
- (d) Northern Yorke Peninsula Animal and Plant Control Board;
- (e) Wattle Range Animal and Plant Control Board.

Note-

By proclamation made under Schedule 4 clause 46(1) of the Act on 25 May 2006 (*Gazette* 25.05.2006 p1462) all assets, rights and liabilities of these animal and plant control boards were vested in certain natural resources management boards.

Made by the Governor

being satisfied that the prescribed bodies referred to in clause 4 no longer have any employees or any assets, rights and liabilities and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 26 September 2013

13MSECCS061