South Australia

Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Cross-border Magistrates) Proclamation 2023

under section 9 of the Youth Court Act 1993

1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the *Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Cross-border Magistrates) Proclamation 2023.*

2—Commencement

This proclamation comes into operation on the day on which it is made.

3—Designation and classification of magistrates

The magistrates named in Schedule 1 (being cross-border magistrates within the meaning of section 5A of the *Magistrates Act 1983*) are—

- (a) designated as magistrates of the Youth Court of South Australia; and
- (b) classified as members of the Court's ancillary judiciary.

Schedule 1—Magistrates of the Court

David Woodroffe

Melita Jennifer Medcalf

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 9 November 2023