South Australia

Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Magistrates) Proclamation 2023

under section 9 of the Youth Court Act 1993

1—Short title

This proclamation may be cited as the Youth Court (Designation and Classification of Magistrates) Proclamation 2023.

2—Commencement

This proclamation comes into operation on 1 July 2023.

3—Designation and classification of magistrates

- (1) The magistrate named in Schedule 1 is—
 - (a) designated as a magistrate of the Youth Court of South Australia; and
 - (b) classified as a member of the Court's ancillary judiciary.
- (2) The auxiliary magistrates named in Schedule 2 are—
 - (a) designated as magistrates of the Youth Court of South Australia; and
 - (b) classified as members of the Court's ancillary judiciary.

Schedule 1—Magistrate of the Court

Oliver Rudolf Gerhard Koehn

Schedule 2—Magistrates of the Court (auxiliary magistrates)

Theodore Iuliano

Alfio Anthony Grasso

Derek Yorke Nevill Sprod

Clive William Kitchin

John Gerald Fahey

Teresa Marie Anderson

Terence Frederick Forrest

Yoong Fee Chin

Elizabeth Ann Sheppard

Phillip Edward James Broderick

Barbara Ellen Johns

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 21 June 2023