South Australia

South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Regulations 2004

under the South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Act 1992

Contents

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Interpretation
- 4 Persons and bodies prescribed as councils

Schedule 1—Revocation of South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Regulations 1993

1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Regulations 2004*.

2—Commencement

These regulations will come into operation on 1 September 2004.

3—Interpretation

In these regulations—

Act means the South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Act 1992.

4—Persons and bodies prescribed as councils

The following bodies are prescribed as councils for the purposes of the definition of *council* in section 4 of the Act:

- (a) Anangu Pitjantjatjara;
- (b) Gerard Community Council Inc;
- (c) Maralinga Tjarutja;
- (d) Nepabunna Community Council Inc;
- (e) Outback Areas Community Development Trust;
- (f) Yalata Community Council Inc.

Schedule 1—Revocation of South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Regulations 1993

The South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Regulations 1993 are revoked.

South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Regulations 2004

Schedule 1—Revocation of South Australian Local Government Grants Commission Regulations 1993

Note—

As required by section 10AA(2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1978*, the Minister has certified that, in the Minister's opinion, it is necessary or appropriate that these regulations come into operation as set out in these regulations.

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 19 August 2004

No 171 of 2004

COLG 2004/0011