South Australia

Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) (Incorporated Hospitals) Variation Regulations 2008

under the Road Traffic Act 1961

Contents

Part 1—Preliminary

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Variation provisions

Part 2—Variation of Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Regulations 1999

4 Substitution of regulation 13

13 Declaration of hospitals for compulsory blood testing

Part 1—Preliminary

1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) (Incorporated Hospitals) Variation Regulations 2008.*

2—Commencement

These regulations will come into operation on 1 July 2008.

3—Variation provisions

In these regulations, a provision under a heading referring to the variation of specified regulations varies the regulations so specified.

Part 2—Variation of Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Regulations 1999

4—Substitution of regulation 13

Regulation 13—delete the regulation and substitute:

13—Declaration of hospitals for compulsory blood testing

The institutions declared to be hospitals for the purposes of section 47I(19) of the Act are—

- (a) Ashford Community Hospital Incorporated; and
- (b) Ardrossan and Districts Hospital Incorporated; and

- (c) the following hospital facilities of Central Northern Adelaide Health Service Incorporated:
 - Lyell McEwin Health Service;
 - Modbury Hospital;
 - The Queen Elizabeth Hospital;
 - Royal Adelaide Hospital; and
- (d) the following hospital facilities of Country Health SA Hospital Incorporated:
 - Angaston District Hospital;
 - Balaklava Soldiers Memorial District Hospital;
 - Barmera Hospital;
 - Berri Hospital;
 - Booleroo Centre District Hospital & Health Service;
 - Bordertown Memorial Hospital;
 - Burra Hospital;
 - Ceduna District Health Services;
 - Clare Hospital;
 - Cleve District Health and Aged Care;
 - Cowell Community Health and Aged Care;
 - Crystal Brook and District Hospital;
 - Cummins District and Memorial Hospital;
 - Coober Pedy Hospital and Health Services;
 - Elliston Hospital;
 - Eudunda Hospital;
 - Gawler Health Service;
 - Gumeracha District Soldiers Memorial Hospital;
 - Hawker Memorial Hospital;
 - Jamestown Hospital & Health Service;
 - Kangaroo Island Health Service;
 - Kapunda Hospital;
 - Karoonda and Districts Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
 - Kimba District Health and Aged Care;
 - Kingston Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
 - Lameroo District Health Services:

- Laura and District Hospital;
- Leigh Creek Health Services;
- Loxton Hospital Complex;
- Maitland Hospital;
- The Mannum District Hospital;
- Meningie & Districts Memorial Hospital and Health Services;
- Millicent and District Hospital and Health Services;
- Mt Barker District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
- Mt Gambier and Districts Health Service;
- Mount Pleasant District Hospital;
- The Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
- Naracoorte Health Service;
- Northern Yorke Peninsula Health Service;
- Oodnadatta Health Service;
- Orroroo and District Health Service;
- Penola War Memorial Hospital;
- Peterborough Soldiers' Memorial Hospital and Health Service;
- Pinnaroo Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
- Port Augusta Hospital;
- Port Broughton District Hospital & Health Service;
- Pt Lincoln Health Services:
- Pt Pirie Regional Health Service;
- Quorn Health Services;
- Renmark Paringa District Hospital;
- Riverton District Soldiers Memorial Hospital;
- Roxby Downs Health Service;
- Snowtown Hospital;
- South Coast District Hospital;
- Strathalbyn & Districts Health Service;
- Streaky Bay Hospital;
- Tailem Bend District Hospital;
- Tumby Bay Hospital and Health Services;
- Waikerie Health Services;

- The Whyalla Hospital & Health Service;
- Woomera Community Hospital;
- Wudinna Hospital;
- Yorketown Hospital; and
- (e) Keith and District Hospital Incorporated; and
- (f) Moonta Health and Aged Care Service Incorporated; and
- (g) the following, depending on the way in which the entity known as the *Repatriation General Hospital* is constituted:
 - Repatriation General Hospital Incorporated;
 - Repatriation General Hospital as a hospital facility of Southern Adelaide Health Service Incorporated; and
- (h) the following hospital facilities of Southern Adelaide Health Service Incorporated:
 - Flinders Medical Centre;
 - Noarlunga Health Services; and
- (i) St. Andrew's Hospital Incorporated; and
- (j) Stirling District Hospital Incorporated; and
- (k) Wakefield Hospital; and
- (l) The Women's and Children's Hospital facility of the Children, Youth and Women's Health Service Incorporated.

Note-

As required by section 10AA(2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1978*, the Minister has certified that, in the Minister's opinion, it is necessary or appropriate that these regulations come into operation as set out in these regulations.

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 26 June 2008

No 193 of 2008

HEACS/08/277

Δ