#### South Australia

# **Local Government (General) Variation Regulations 2009**

under the Local Government Act 1999

# **Contents**

# Part 1—Preliminary

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Variation provisions

## Part 2—Variation of Local Government (General) Regulations 1999

- 4 Insertion of regulation 21A
  - 21A Local government sector employers
- 5 Insertion of Schedule 3

Schedule 3—Local government sector employers

# Part 1—Preliminary

#### 1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *Local Government (General) Variation Regulations 2009*.

#### 2—Commencement

These regulations will come into operation on 1 January 2010.

### **3—Variation provisions**

In these regulations, a provision under a heading referring to the variation of specified regulations varies the regulations so specified.

# Part 2—Variation of Local Government (General) Regulations 1999

# 4—Insertion of regulation 21A

After regulation 21 insert:

## 21A—Local government sector employers

The local government sector employers referred to in Schedule 3 are brought within the ambit of subsection (1) of section 302A of the Act.

### 5—Insertion of Schedule 3

After Schedule 2 insert:

# Schedule 3—Local government sector employers

#### **Councils**

The Corporation of the City of Adelaide

Adelaide Hills Council

Alexandrina Council

The Barossa Council

District Council of Barunga West

The Berri Barmera Council

City of Burnside

The Corporation of the City of Campbelltown

The District Council of Ceduna

City of Charles Sturt

Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council

The District Council of Cleve

District Council of Coober Pedy

The Coorong District Council

District Council of the Copper Coast

The District Council of Elliston

The Flinders Ranges Council

The District Council of Franklin Harbour

Town of Gawler

Regional Council of Goyder

District Council of Grant

City of Holdfast Bay

Kangaroo Island Council

The District Council of Karoonda East Murray

The District Council of Kimba

Kingston District Council

Light Regional Council

District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula

District Council of Loxton Waikerie

The District Council of Mallala

The Corporation of the City of Marion

Mid Murray Council

City of Mitcham

2

#### **Councils**

The District Council of Mount Barker

City of Mount Gambier

The District Council of Mount Remarkable

Rural City of Murray Bridge

Naracoorte Lucindale Council

Northern Areas Council

The Corporation of the City of Norwood Payneham and St Peters

City of Onkaparinga

District Council of Orroroo/Carrieton

District Council of Peterborough

City of Playford

City of Port Adelaide Enfield

The Corporation of the City of Port Augusta

City of Port Lincoln

Port Pirie Regional Council

City of Prospect

Renmark Paringa Council

The District Council of Robe

Municipal Council of Roxby Downs

City of Salisbury

Southern Mallee District Council

The District Council of Streaky Bay

The District Council of Tatiara

City of Tea Tree Gully

The District Council of Tumby Bay

The Corporation of the City of Unley

City of Victor Harbor

Wakefield Regional Council

The Corporation of the Town of Walkerville

Wattle Range Council

City of West Torrens

The Corporation of the City of Whyalla

Wudinna District Council

The District Council of Yankalilla

District Council of Yorke Peninsula

#### Subsidiaries established under section 42 of Act

Adelaide Park Lands Authority

Doctor's House Management Authority

Gawler Business Development Group

Nuriootpa Centennial Park Authority

Rundle Mall Management Authority

#### Regional subsidiaries established under section 43 of Act

Adelaide Hills Region Waste Management Authority

Centennial Park Cemetery Authority

Central Local Government Region of SA Inc

Eastern Health Authority Inc

Eastern Waste Management Authority Inc

Eyre Peninsula Local Government Association

Flinders Mobile Library

Gawler River Floodplain Management Authority

Highbury Landfill Authority

Livestock Saleyards Association of South Australia

Murray Mallee Community Transport Scheme

Murray and Mallee Local Government Association

Northern Adelaide Waste Management Authority

Provincial Cities Association of South Australia

South East Local Government Association Inc

Southern & Hills Local Government Association

Southern Eyre Peninsula Subsidiary

Southern Region Waste Resource Authority

Waste Care SA

Water-proofing Northern Adelaide Regional Subsidiary

Western Region Waste Management Authority

## Other entities

Local Government Association of South Australia

The Local Government Association Mutual Liability Scheme South Australia

Local Super

Local Government Disaster Fund

Stormwater Management Authority

### Note—

As required by section 10AA(2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1978*, the Minister has certified that, in the Minister's opinion, it is necessary or appropriate that these regulations come into operation as set out in these regulations.

# Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 17 December 2009

No 302 of 2009