South Australia

# **Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Variation Regulations 2011**

under the Road Traffic Act 1961

## Contents

Part 1—Preliminary

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Variation provisions

### Part 2-Variation of Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Regulations 1999

4 Substitution of regulation 13 13 Declaration of hospitals for compulsory blood testing

# Part 1—Preliminary

#### 1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Variation Regulations 2011.* 

#### 2—Commencement

These regulations come into operation on the day on which they are made.

#### **3**—Variation provisions

In these regulations, a provision under a heading referring to the variation of specified regulations varies the regulations so specified.

### Part 2—Variation of Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Regulations 1999

#### 4—Substitution of regulation 13

Regulation 13—delete the regulation and substitute:

#### 13—Declaration of hospitals for compulsory blood testing

The institutions declared to be hospitals for the purposes of section 47I(19) of the Act are—

- (a) Ardrossan Community Hospital Incorporated; and
- (b) Ashford Hospital; and
- (c) the following hospital facilities of Central Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:

- The Queen Elizabeth Hospital;
- Royal Adelaide Hospital; and
- (d) the following hospital facilities of Country Health SA Local Health Network Incorporated:
  - Angaston District Hospital;
  - Balaklava Soldiers' Memorial District Hospital;
  - Riverland Regional Health Service—Barmera Hospital;
  - Riverland Regional Health Service—Berri Hospital;
  - Booleroo Centre District Hospital and Health Service;
  - Bordertown Memorial Hospital;
  - Lower North Health—Burra Hospital;
  - Ceduna District Health Services;
  - Lower North Health—Clare Hospital;
  - Eastern Eyre Health & Aged Care—Cleve Campus;
  - Eastern Eyre Health & Aged Care—Cowell Campus;
  - Crystal Brook and District Hospital;
  - Cummins and District Memorial Hospital;
  - Coober Pedy Hospital and Health Services;
  - Elliston District Hospital;
  - Eudunda Hospital;
  - Gawler Health Service;
  - Gumeracha District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
  - Hawker Memorial Hospital;
  - Jamestown Hospital & Health Service;
  - Kangaroo Island Health Service;
  - Kapunda Hospital;
  - Karoonda and Districts Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
  - Eastern Eyre Health & Aged Care—Kimba Campus;
  - Kingston Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
  - Lameroo District Health Services;
  - Laura and District Hospital;
  - Leigh Creek Health Services;

- Loxton Hospital Complex;
- Central Yorke Peninsula Hospital (Maitland);
- The Mannum District Hospital;
- Meningie & Districts Memorial Hospital and Health Services;
- Millicent and District Hospital and Health Services;
- Mt Barker District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
- Mt Gambier and Districts Health Service;
- Mount Pleasant District Hospital;
- The Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
- Naracoorte Health Service;
- Oodnadatta Health Service;
- Orroroo and District Health Service;
- Penola War Memorial Hospital;
- Peterborough Soldiers' Memorial Hospital and Health Service;
- Pinnaroo Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
- Port Augusta Hospital and Regional Health Service;
- Port Broughton District Hospital & Health Service;
- Port Lincoln Health Services;
- Port Pirie Regional Health Service;
- Quorn Health Services;
- Renmark Paringa District Hospital;
- Riverton District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital;
- Roxby Downs Health Service;
- Lower North Health—Snowtown Hospital;
- Strathalbyn & Districts Health Service;
- Streaky Bay District Hospital;
- Tailem Bend District Hospital;
- Tanunda War Memorial Hospital;
- Tumby Bay Hospital and Health Services;
- South Coast District Hospital (Victor Harbor);
- Waikerie Health Services;
- Northern Yorke Peninsula Health Service (Wallaroo);
- The Whyalla Hospital & Health Service;

- Woomera Hospital;
- Central Eyre Peninsula Hospital (Wudinna);
- Southern Yorke Peninsula Hospital (Yorketown); and
- (e) Keith and District Hospital Incorporated; and
- (f) McLaren Vale & Districts War Memorial Hospital Incorporated; and
- (g) Moonta Health and Aged Care Service Incorporated; and
- (h) the following hospital facilities of Northern Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:
  - Lyell McEwin Hospital;
  - Modbury Hospital; and
- (i) the following hospital facilities of Southern Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:
  - Flinders Medical Centre;
  - Noarlunga Hospital;
  - Repatriation General Hospital; and
- (j) St. Andrew's Hospital Incorporated; and
- (k) Stirling District Hospital Incorporated; and
- (l) Wakefield Hospital; and
- (m) The Women's and Children's Hospital facility of the Women's and Children's Health Network Incorporated.

#### Note—

As required by section 10AA(2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1978*, the Minister has certified that, in the Minister's opinion, it is necessary or appropriate that these regulations come into operation as set out in these regulations.

#### Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 24 November 2011

No 243 of 2011

MTR/11/095