South Australia

Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition (South Australia) Regulations 2013

under the Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition (South Australia) Act 1999

Contents

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Interpretation
- 4 Temporary exemptions—synthetic drugs

Schedule 1—Revocation of *Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition* (South Australia) Regulations 1999

1 Revocation of regulations

1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition* (South Australia) Regulations 2013.

2—Commencement

These regulations come into operation on the day on which they are made.

3—Interpretation

In these regulations, unless the contrary intention appears-

Act means the Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition (South Australia) Act 1999.

4—Temporary exemptions—synthetic drugs

- (1) For the purposes of section 5 of the Act and section 46 of the Commonwealth Act, the substances specified in subregulation (4) are declared to be exempt from the operation of the Commonwealth Act.
- (2) For the purposes of section 5 of the Act and section 46 of the Commonwealth Act, the provisions of the Controlled Substances (Controlled Drugs, Precursors and Plants) Regulations 2000 inserted by the Controlled Substances (Controlled Drugs, Precursors and Plants) (Synthetic Controlled Drugs) Variation Regulations 2013 are declared to be to be exempt from the operation of the Commonwealth Act.
- (3) The exemptions from the Commonwealth Act under this regulation have effect for a period of 12 months following the commencement of this regulation.
- (4) The following substances and any preparation containing 1 or more of the following substances are specified for the purposes of subregulation (1):
 - (a) 5-(2-aminopropyl)benzofuran ('5-APB');

- (b) 6-(2-aminopropyl)benzofuran ('6-APB');
- (c) (RS)-2-ethylamino-1-(4-methylphenyl)propan-1-one ('4-methylethcathinone' or '4-MEC');
- (d) 1-phenyl-2-(methylamino)pentan-1-one ('pentedrone');
- (e) (RS)-1-phenyl-2-(1-pyrrolidinyl)-1-pentanone ('alpha-PVP' or 'alpha-pyrrolidinovalerophenone');
- (f) 1-(thiophen-2-yl)-2-methylaminopropane ('methiopropamine');
- (g) 2-(3-Methoxyphenyl)-2-(ethylamino)cyclohexanone ('methoxetamine');
- (h) arylcyclohexylamines;
- (i) 2-(4-bromo-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)--[(2-methoxyphenyl)methyl]ethanamine ('25B-NBOMe');
- (j) 2-(4-chloro-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)--[(2-methoxyphenyl)methyl]ethanamine ('25C-NBOMe');
- (k) 2-(4-iodo-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)--[(2-methoxyphenyl)methyl]ethanamine ('25I-NBOMe');
- 1-pentyl-N-tricyclo[3.3.1.13,7]dec-1-yl-1H-indazole-3-carboxamide ('APINACA' or 'AKB48');
- (m) (1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indol-3-yl)(2,2,3,3-tetramethylcyclopropyl)methanone ('XLR-11');
- (n) (1-pentylindol-3-yl)-(2,2,3,3-tetramethylcyclopropyl)methanone ('UR-144');
- (o) 4-Hydroxybutanoic acid lactone ('GBL').

Schedule 1—Revocation of Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition (South Australia) Regulations 1999

1—Revocation of regulations

The *Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition (South Australia) Regulations 1999* are revoked.

Note—

As required by section 10AA(2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1978*, the Minister has certified that, in the Minister's opinion, it is necessary or appropriate that these regulations come into operation as set out in these regulations.

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 19 September 2013

No 235 of 2013

AGO0107/13CS