South Australia

Controlled Substances (Poisons) (Precursors) Variation Regulations 2017

under the Controlled Substances Act 1984

Contents

Part 1—Preliminary

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Variation provisions

Part 2—Variation of Controlled Substances (Poisons) Regulations 2011

4 Variation of regulation 16—Declaration of precursors (sections 17A, 17B and 17C of Act)

Part 1—Preliminary

1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *Controlled Substances (Poisons) (Precursors) Variation Regulations 2017.*

2—Commencement

These regulations will come into operation on 1 July 2018.

3—Variation provisions

In these regulations, a provision under a heading referring to the variation of specified regulations varies the regulations so specified.

Part 2—Variation of Controlled Substances (Poisons) Regulations 2011

4—Variation of regulation 16—Declaration of precursors (sections 17A, 17B and 17C of Act)

Regulation 16(3)—delete subregulation (3) and substitute:

(3) Section 17C of the Act applies to the following poisons:

Acetaldehyde

N-Acetylanthranilic acid

Allylbenzene

Ammonium formate

Anthranilic acid

Benzaldehyde

1,3-benzodioxole

Benzyl bromide

Benzyl chloride

5-bromo-1,3-benzodioxole

Chromic acid (including salts)

Ergometrine

Ergotamine

Ethanamine

N-Ethylephedrine

N-Ethylpseudoephedrine

Eugenol

Formaldehyde

Formamide

Hydrobromic acid

Iodine (including iodide salts)

Isosafrole

Lithium

Lysergic acid

Magnesium

Mandelic acid

Mercuric chloride

Mercury

Methylamine

Methylammonium salts

N-methylformamide

Nitroethane

Nitromethane

Palladium (including salts)

Phenylalanine

Piperidine

Platinum

Potassium

Propionic anhydride

Raney nickel

Sodium

Sodium borohydride

Thionyl chloride

Thorium (including salts)

Trans-beta-methylstyrene.

Made by the Governor

after consultation by the Minister with the Controlled Substances Advisory Council and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 5 December 2017

No 317 of 2017

AGO0158/17CS