South Australia

Criminal Law Consolidation (Medical Termination of Pregnancy) Variation Regulations 2019

under the Criminal Law Consolidation Act 1935

Contents

Part 1—Preliminary

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Variation provisions

Part 2—Variation of Criminal Law Consolidation (Medical Termination of Pregnancy) Regulations 2011

4 Substitution of Schedule 3 Schedule 3—Prescribed hospitals

Part 1—Preliminary

1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *Criminal Law Consolidation (Medical Termination of Pregnancy) Variation Regulations 2019.*

2—Commencement

These regulations come into operation on 1 July 2019.

3—Variation provisions

In these regulations, a provision under a heading referring to the variation of specified regulations varies the regulations so specified.

Part 2—Variation of Criminal Law Consolidation (Medical Termination of Pregnancy) Regulations 2011

4—Substitution of Schedule 3

Schedule 3—delete Schedule 3 and substitute:

Schedule 3—Prescribed hospitals

Ashford Hospital

The Burnside War Memorial Hospital Incorporated

The following hospital facilities of the Central Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:

- The Queen Elizabeth Hospital
- Royal Adelaide Hospital

Central Districts Private Hospital Incorporated

The following hospital facilities of the Barossa Hills Fleurieu Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Angaston District Hospital
- Eudunda Hospital
- Gawler Health Service
- Gumeracha District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
- Kangaroo Island Health Service
- Kapunda Hospital
- Mount Barker District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
- Mount Pleasant District Hospital
- Southern Fleurieu Health Service
- Strathalbyn and District Health Service
- Tanunda War Memorial Hospital

The following hospital facilities of the Eyre and Far North Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Ceduna District Health Service
- Cleve District Hospital and Aged Care
- Coober Pedy Hospital and Health Service
- Cowell District Hospital and Aged Care
- Cummins and District Memorial Hospital
- Elliston District Hospital
- Kimba District Hospital and Aged Care
- Oodnadatta Health Service
- Port Lincoln Health Service
- Streaky Bay District Hospital
- Tumby Bay Hospital and Health Service
- Wudinna Hospital

The following hospital facilities of the Flinders and Upper North Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Hawker Memorial Hospital
- Leigh Creek Health Service

- Port Augusta Hospital and Regional Health Service
- Quorn Health Service
- Roxby Downs Health Service
- The Whyalla Hospital and Health Service

The following hospital facilities of the Riverland Mallee Coorong Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Barmera Hospital
- Karoonda and Districts Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
- Lameroo District Health Service
- Loxton Hospital Complex
- Mannum District Hospital
- Meningie and Districts Memorial Hospital and Health Service
- Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
- Pinnaroo Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
- Renmark Paringa District Hospital
- Riverland General Hospital
- Tailem Bend District Hospital
- Waikerie Health Services

The following hospital facilities of the Limestone Coast Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Bordertown Memorial Hospital
- Kingston Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
- Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service
- Mount Gambier and Districts Health Service
- Naracoorte Health Service
- Penola War Memorial Hospital

The following hospital facilities of the Yorke and Northern Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Balaklava Soldiers' Memorial District Hospital
- Booleroo Centre District Hospital and Health Service
- Burra Hospital
- Central Yorke Peninsula Hospital (Maitland)
- Clare Hospital
- Crystal Brook and District Hospital
- Gladstone Community Health Centre
- Jamestown Hospital and Health Service

- Laura and District Hospital
- Minlaton Medical Centre
- Orrorroo and District Health Service
- Peterborough Soldiers' Memorial Hospital and Health Service
- Port Broughton District Hospital and Health Service
- Port Pirie Regional Health Service
- Riverton District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
- Snowtown Hospital
- Southern Yorke Peninsula Hospital (Yorketown)
- Wallaroo Hospital and Health Service (also known as Northern Yorke Peninsula Health Service)

Flinders Private Hospital

Glenelg Community Hospital Incorporated

The Memorial Hospital

North Eastern Community Hospital Incorporated

The following hospital facilities of the Northern Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Lyell McEwin Hospital
- Modbury Hospital

Saint Andrews Hospital Incorporated

The following hospital facilities of the Southern Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:

- Flinders Medical Centre
- Noarlunga Hospital
- Repatriation General Hospital

Southern Districts War Memorial Hospital Incorporated

Stirling and Districts Hospital Incorporated

Wakefield Hospital Incorporated

Western Hospital

The Women's and Children's Hospital facility of the Women's and Children's Health Network Incorporated

Note—

As required by section 10AA(2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1978*, the Minister has certified that, in the Minister's opinion, it is necessary or appropriate that these regulations come into operation as set out in these regulations.

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 27 June 2019 No 165 of 2019 HEAC-2019-00020