South Australia

Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) (Emergency Vehicles and Declared Hospitals) Variation Regulations 2019

under the Road Traffic Act 1961

Contents

Part 1—Preliminary

- 1 Short title
- 2 Commencement
- 3 Variation provisions

Part 2-Variation of Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Regulations 2014

- 4 Variation of regulation 62—Emergency workers (sections 83 and 110AAAA of Act)
 5 Substitution of Schedule 2
 - Schedule 2-Hospitals declared for compulsory blood tests

Part 1—Preliminary

1—Short title

These regulations may be cited as the *Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) (Emergency Vehicles and Declared Hospitals) Variation Regulations 2019.*

2—Commencement

These regulations come into operation on 1 July 2019.

3—Variation provisions

In these regulations, a provision under a heading referring to the variation of specified regulations varies the regulations so specified.

Part 2—Variation of Road Traffic (Miscellaneous) Regulations 2014

4—Variation of regulation 62—Emergency workers (sections 83 and 110AAAA of Act)

Regulation 62(1)(c) and (d)—delete paragraphs (c) and (d) and substitute:

- (c) persons engaged in the provision of emergency ambulance services under section 57(1) of the *Health Care Act 2008* on behalf of—
 - (i) SA Ambulance Service Inc; or

(ii) St John Ambulance Australia South Australia Incorporated,

or any other persons engaged in the provision of such services under section 57(1) of that Act;

(d) persons engaged in the provision of emergency ambulance services under section 57(2)(a) of the *Health Care Act 2008*;

5—Substitution of Schedule 2

Schedule 2—delete the Schedule and substitute:

Schedule 2—Hospitals declared for compulsory blood tests

Ardrossan Community Hospital Incorporated.

Ashford Hospital.

The following hospital facilities of Barossa Hills Fleurieu Local Health Network Incorporated:

Angaston District Hospital

Eudunda Hospital

Gawler Health Service

Gumeracha District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital

Kangaroo Island Health Service

Kapunda Hospital

Mount Barker District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital

Mount Pleasant District Hospital

Southern Fleurieu Health Service

Strathalbyn and Districts Health Service

Tanunda War Memorial Hospital.

The following hospital facilities of Central Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Royal Adelaide Hospital.

The following hospital facilities of Eyre and Far North Local Health Network Incorporated:

Ceduna District Health Service

Cleve District Hospital & Aged Care

Coober Pedy Hospital and Health Service

Cowell District Hospital & Aged Care

Cummins and District Memorial Hospital

Elliston District Hospital

Kimba District Hospital & Aged Care **Oodnadatta Health Service** Port Lincoln Health Service Streaky Bay District Hospital Tumby Bay Hospital and Health Service Wudinna Hospital. The following hospital facilities of Flinders and Upper North Local Health Network Incorporated: Hawker Memorial Hospital Leigh Creek Health Service Port Augusta Hospital and Regional Health Service Quorn Health Service **Roxby Downs Health Service** The Whyalla Hospital and Health Service. Keith and District Hospital Incorporated. The following hospital facilities of Limestone Coast Local Health Network Incorporated: Bordertown Memorial Hospital Kingston Soldiers' Memorial Hospital Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service Mt Gambier and Districts Health Service

Naracoorte Health Service

Penola War Memorial Hospital.

McLaren Vale & Districts War Memorial Hospital Incorporated.

The following hospital facilities of Northern Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:

Lyell McEwin Hospital

Modbury Hospital.

The following hospital facilities of Riverland Mallee Coorong Local Health Network Incorporated:

Barmera Hospital

Karoonda and Districts Soldiers' Memorial Hospital

Lameroo District Health Service

Loxton Hospital Complex

Mannum District Hospital

Meningie and Districts Memorial Hospital and Health Service

Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital

Pinnaroo Soldiers' Memorial Hospital

Renmark Paringa District Hospital

Riverland General Hospital

Tailem Bend District Hospital

Waikerie Health Service.

The following hospital facilities of Southern Adelaide Local Health Network Incorporated:

Flinders Medical Centre

Noarlunga Hospital

Repatriation General Hospital.

St. Andrew's Hospital Incorporated.

Stirling District Hospital Incorporated.

Wakefield Hospital.

The Women's and Children's Hospital facility of the Women's and Children's Health Network Incorporated.

The following hospital facilities of Yorke and Northern Local Health Network Incorporated:

Balaklava Soldiers' Memorial District Hospital

Booleroo Centre District Hospital and Health Service

Burra Hospital

Central Yorke Peninsula Hospital (Maitland)

Clare Hospital

Crystal Brook and District Hospital

Jamestown Hospital and Health Service

Laura and District Hospital

Minlaton Medical Centre

Orroroo and District Health Service

Peterborough Soldiers' Memorial Hospital and Health Service

Port Broughton District Hospital & Health Service

Port Pirie Regional Health Service

Riverton District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital

Snowtown Hospital

Southern Yorke Peninsula Hospital (Yorketown)

Wallaroo Hospital and Health Service (also known as Northern Yorke Peninsula Health Service).

Note—

As required by section 10AA(2) of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1978*, the Minister has certified that, in the Minister's opinion, it is necessary or appropriate that these regulations come into operation as set out in these regulations.

Made by the Governor

with the advice and consent of the Executive Council on 27 June 2019

No 177 of 2019

MTIL19/026CS