We acknowledge and respect the Aboriginal peoples of South Australia as the first peoples and nations of South Australia.

We recognise them as the traditional owners and occupants of land and waters in South Australia and that their spiritual, social, cultural and economic practices come from their traditional lands and waters. We recognise that they maintain their cultural and heritage beliefs, languages and laws, which are of ongoing importance. We recognise that they have made, and continue to make, a unique and irreplaceable contribution to the State.