Most South Australian regulations expire 10 years after 1 September in the year that follows the year in which they were made. For example, a set of regulations made on 1 January 2020 and a set of regulations made on 31 December 2020 would both expire on 1 September 2031 -10 years counted from 1 September 2021.

For more information on the Regulation Expiry Program, including information on expiry postponement, please refer to the South Australian Legislative Instruments Act 1978.